FO purple shawl

 

I’ve really started to like the half circle shawls, I think half circle is the new triangle! It’s great for summer shawls, something to cover your shoulders but still showing your new summer dress off.  Summer is passing.
I enjoyed knitting this, it didn’t take long, and it was fun to do. I had never done a picot bind off before, never really liked the look, but now that I’ve done one I am starting to like it. The yarn was never tried before too, it was very smooth, and worked great with my cubics circular needles.

The pattern is from the spring + summer issue of this years Knitty, and you can find it here: http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEss12/PATTtea.php

the yarn is Silkbloom Fino, made by BC Garn. It is a very wonderful blend of 55%merino and 45%silk.  the pictures are not kind to this color at all, the color is much more clear and vivid and richer and darker.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to this post.

  1. Very nice. I’ve never knit a shawl. I can imagine this one being nice for summer evenings.

    Reply

  2. It’s lovely! I haven’t yet made a half-circle shawl, but it’s on my to-do list after another knitter pointed out, “why would I want an arrow pointing directly to my rear end?” Good point!

    Reply

    • Posted by lengsel on August 21, 2012 at 19:05

      haha, thats a good point! (okay, wearing my red triangle shawl will be weird now.. a red arrow pointing to my behind..)

      Reply

please do

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

