swappy happy!

I got a text a couple of weeks ago, from my friend Hannah where she asked me if I wanted to do a swap, cause she wanted mail. Concidering Hannah is a knitter and candy lover like me, I could only say yes! So I suggested a “yarn we already have in our stash, and candy-swap”. She was of course totally with me on that one, and yesterday I got my yarn.

look:

Never tried Regia before, and look at that pretty hacho! I also got candy, but that’s gone of course. Like I can have chocolate in the house and not eat it.

But even better than the swappy joy, is the upcoming swappy joys. Cause I suggested for Hannah that we’d make advent calendars for eachother this december, a “all things knitting related, and candy-calendar” and she was all YES YES WOHO, and I know it’s march, but I’m planning, and I love planning, and I can’t wait til december. yey weee woho.

I’m planning lots of blogging, I have all these ideas in my head, but in between spending too much time on Ravelry just browsing, family, work, housewifing and knitting, I’m having a hard time finding the time, but it’s just priorities. I tend to spend too much time doing nothing. (meaning painting my nails in crazy colours and getting lost on the internet)

have a good weekend, all! :)

hadet på badet! (that’s norwegian for goodbye on the bathroom. don’t ask)

2 responses to this post.

  1. YES YES WOHO :)

    You old chocolate..

    Reply

    • Posted by unntaksvis on March 4, 2011 at 11:12

      mye rare norske ord og uttrykk, det var en på jobb som spurte meg om hvorfor vi sa hadet på badet. nei si det du liksom, men hey yes yes woho.

      Reply

please do

