puffed

Hallo!

So easter came and went, and did not turn out to be the knitcation I was hoping for, due to a unexpected visit from the stomach flue, and also work called me in. So I have not even touched the shawl, but I have made some progress on the sweater, I’m at the bottom rib now, and when that’s done there’s just the sleeves left.

Just before easter I finished a top with puffed sleeves. I love puffed sleeves, and I love the top!

wanna see it? of course you do

but first the boring details

Pattern (ravelry link)I did not do much changes to the pattern, I knitted it in the size in pattern, but I added some length, as I like long garments and have a rather long upper body.(for some reason wordpress wont let me link to the pattern or yarn, but the pattern is called global warming and the yarn i used was pickles baby merino.

Needles: 4mm

Yarn: Pickles baby merino. yarn held double. I used a little over 7 skeins.

pwetty!

note to selv: wash the bathroom mirror!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Åh, superduperfin! :D

    Reply

  2. oooh, lovely!

    Reply

please do

