Finished Objects

So guess what this week is? Well yes its my first week off lactose (gosh how I miss those cheese doodles!) and it’s the last week of summer vacation for the kids (am I allowed to smile about that?) but it’s also FO-week. As in finished object week. Cause when I started this blog this was to be a knitting blog with a bit of blabber on the side, then it turned out to be a blabber blog with a knitting on the side. We need to change that, at least for a week. I haven’t showed you any knitting in ages, but now its been piling up and I have so much to show you that I can show you one thing every day for about a week, so I thought I just might do that, and I will call it FO-week. (fo sure!)

 

I love anything leaf, I love knitting them, I love the structure, how they pop. I also love an instant gratification project, so when I came across the pattern for this I could not resist. I made this in may.

ravelry link to pattern: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/vite-cowl

my changes: well i sorta made it a headband! It also works as a snug cowl. I liked the idea of leaves around my head.

Yarn: I used Abuelita again, cause me and Abuelita are good friends. I used the mysterious blend bulky. knitted on 9mm needles

 

 

 

you should make this, its fun. Give someone a leafy christmas present!

(I started knitting christmas presents this weekend. yey me!)

 

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. Åååh, superfint! :D

    Reply

  2. Posted by lengsel on August 15, 2011 at 14:33

    takk! synes den gjorde seg på hodet. hehe.

    Reply

  3. That is so pretty!! what a lovely headband, and a quick knit no doubt!

    Reply

  4. Posted by lengsel on August 15, 2011 at 18:56

    thank you Julie! sometimes you just have to do a bulky yarn-big needle project :)

    Reply

  5. Very nice; great looking yarn. As soon as I finish the socks I’ve been working on forever, I plan to start some mittens.

    Reply

  6. Posted by lengsel on August 16, 2011 at 07:46

    thank you :) I really should make more mittens, I have only made one pair. Its just that the second mitten always takes forever. But my plan is to make some blue mittens during the winter.

    Reply

please do

