FO week day 4

I don’t really know what to call this. Is it a shrug? A cowl? A bolero? Let’s just call it a cowl shrug. I love these, I think I have one for every season now. I love how you can either wear them over your shoulders, or just around your neck as a cowl. I made one pretty much the same as this last winter, in worsted weight, but I didn’t write down the pattern, this time I did, but I haven’t put it up on ravelry or anything, cause I have never written down a pattern before, and I suck at math, so I’m not sure if this is good enough or understandable enough, the notes were mostly for me, in case I want to make more, and I do, cause I love this.

I think mohair needs more credit, don’t you? It’s not that bad. Yeah it’s a bit itchy, yeah sometimes it feels like you have a ferret in your nose and a chinchilla in your mouth, but its not that bad, it’s all good, its mohair.

yarn: Sandnes garn Kitten mohair. 1,5 skeins. 6mm needles

2 responses to this post.

  1. It’s a caplet!! And a beautiful one at that. Looks so cozy!

    Reply

    • Posted by lengsel on August 18, 2011 at 19:18

      doh, of course! I love how in the english and american language you have so many words for garments :-) and thank you, i’ve been wearing it a lot, it goes with everything!

      Reply

please do

