FO shawl

You know the saying that goes something like ‘knit love in every stitch’? This shawl has hope in every stitch.

It’s the first time I knit a lace shawl for someone else, it’s the first time I knit a lace shawl for a friend. But my friend needed some hope, and I hope she notice all the hope and good thoughts that’s in this shawl.

(and I am so glad my friend loves purple or not neon pink ;-D )

 

the details

Pattern is called Little shells, and this is a Ravelry link to where you can find it: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/little-shells

I knitted mine with the yarn Sandens Garn alpakka. Its my first time knitting lace with this yarn. I think it sheaded too much, and it didn’t take blocking that well. Maybe I’m just being picky. I didn’t use much, a little over one skein. It’s knitted on 4mm needles of course, is there any other needle size? ;) Good pattern, easy to follow, a nice knit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

<3

                                                                                                                                                                                          <3

 

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by The Friend on June 17, 2012 at 19:09

    She noticed! :-)

    Reply

please do

