gardening inside

Let’s talk about gardening!

I used to live in the big city, in the big city I didn’t do much gardening, exept for that one year when my dad and I tried to grow tomatos on our porch on the fifth floor and the tomatos took over our porch and we eventually killed the plants on purpose, cause it was either the tomatos or us.

But then I moved here, and I got this huge garden, and I had to learn how to grow stuff. Our garden is rather challenging, as most of it is hillside /askew, and I also live in the middle of this viking country, wich means it’s not exactly sahara temperatures here, and there can be a lot of rain.

It’s been a lot of learning, a lot of reading (my favourite book is a huge book I have called The Herb bible, i loves it!) and our garden is a neverending project. My project for this year is to have a little salad garden in our back yard, with spinach and rapid salad and such. Last year i tried growing cucumbers, I started a little late, cause they grew, but never got ripe, so I’m trying again this year. Other new things this year: chilli, spinach, and this fall we planted a lot of new tulips. I have a herb garden wich I love, with peppermint, lemon balm, thyme,lavendel and oregano. Might add some basil this yearh, but last year it died on me. We also have two apple trees, raspberry and a cherry trea.

It’s still snow here, but you have to start early, so last week I did some gardening inside

Trying a new type of cherry tomatos this year, it has black stripes, oooh, exciting! I really hope the broccoli will grow this year, been trying and trying.

please grow up to be yummyness!

white outside, hopefully soon green inside

and I have to show you my pride and joy and baby. I actually have two, but the other one has not woken up from its winter sleep yet. Last year I tried to grow bell peppers, the long ones, not the normal round ones, and they grew! We had bell peppers all summer. During the fall it looked like it died, then it suddenly woke up and gave us more peppers, then it went to sleep again, and now it’s awake again. Today I saw that the flower was in bloom, so I have one bell pepper on the way.

I’m so proud of this!

so while I wait for spring to arrive, I water my precious seeds hoping the snow melts and we can start preparing our garden soon.

please do